Team reportingimpulse

We see ourselves as innovators and trainers who realize agile dashboard concepts from small and fast projects.

We support companies with the preparation and implementation of dashboards in 5 phases.

Phase 1/5

Instruction & Training

We consistently pursue a blended approach in the training of employees. In other words, it is a combination of digital content (www.reportingimpulse-academy.com) and presence seminars.


The participants learn:

  •  Information Design (visualization of diagrams and tables)
  •  Interactivity & Storytelling (The story from the KPI (tile) to the detail (table))
  •  Visual Analytics (Explorative data analysis and creation of complex diagrams)
  •  Frontend training (introduction to SAC, Power BI, Tableau, Qlik and Board)

Phase 2/5

Creation of a Dashboard Concept

First, the dashboard concept will be implemented. This helps to establish standards for the construction of dashboards that can be used worldwide. Likewise, they are tool-independent and based on best practices from over 10 years of project experience.

Content Dashboard concept (200 pages in PowerPoint):

  • Design of diagrams and tables
  • Use of colour & corporate design
  • Suitable and unsuitable diagrams
  • Create KPI- , monitoring- , table- , scorecard- , portfolio- and visual analytics dashboards
  • Use of filters, drill downs and visual components

Phase 3/5

Paper Prototyping & Dashboard Canvas

We create paper prototyping & dashboard canvas with our customers. That provides clarification of what should be achieved with the dashboards and is important for the implementation in the tool. During this phase the requirements management is conducted, feasibility is checked and we provide impulses on how the dashboards will succeed.

Phase 4/5

Prototyping in SAC, Power BI, Tableau, Qlik und Board

We support our customers in all common front-end tools and create future dashboards together with the employees. Again, we rely on a mix of digital and presence. In addition to tool training, there is also the option of requesting digital help whenever it is needed. In web sessions the problems are solved by our consultants and the creators can proceed with their work.

Phase 5/5

Dashboard-Marketing & Train the Trainer

The final phase is to launch the dashboards to the recipients and enable more people to manage requirements and construct dashboards on their own. We have developed a Train the Trainer concept so that companies can train themselves. In addition, we support to obtain recipients and have various strategies to establish dashboards in companies. 

Our Team

We see ourselves as innovators and trainers who realize agile dashboard concepts from small and fast projects.

Andreas Wiener 

The book author and dashboard expert


Andreas has over 10 years of experience in creating and establishing dashboards in companies. He has written several books and articles and is one of the leading visualization- and dashboard experts in Europe. 

Kai-Uwe Stahl 

The face of the Online-Academy


Kai is an expert when it comes to training employees in companies. Both online and in person. He created the reportingimpulse Train the Trainer concept and is developer of the 200-page dashboard concept used by many companies. 

Anna Lindt

The implementer

Anna is an absolute expert when it comes to building dashboards in SAC, Power BI, Tableau, Qlik or Board. She trains employees in the technical implementation and demonstrates many tips and tricks. As a former controller she understands our customers and their challenges.

Oliver Ulbrich

The communication talent


Oliver is the all-round talent of reportingimpulse. He is the guiding role when it comes to training as well as creating concepts. His strength especially lies in requirements management with the customer and the subsequent dashboard marketing. 

Our Events

IMPULSSESSIONS VISUAL DATA ANALYTICS

Information Design, Dashboarding & Visual Analytics


When you are dealing with the following questions: 
How do I design good charts and tables?  How does storytelling in Dashboards work?  How do I analyze large amounts of data?  How do I create standards for that within the company?  How do I learn this, or my employees? What tools do I need? How do others manage it?

BI OR DIE - THE PODCAST

All About Analytics, Dashboards & Business Intelligence


The podcast is not for listeners who think they are Excel nerds, who are into printed folders, for whom 1,000,000 lines means everything, or who use Excel as a data pump. 
We wish all Data Geeks, Dashboard Heroes, BI Pros, DataViz Enthusiasts and probably many more lots of fun and spare time for us once a week!

DASHBOARD HEROES

Free Dashboard Training 4 You!


Watch how you create dashboards that make your audience hold their breath. Experience modern design, Apple-style navigation, and useful implementation tips, as well as insights into SAC, Power BI, Tableau, QlikSense, and Board. And all of it for free. 
The Tour 2020 is in Hamburg, Berlin, Cologne, Munich, Frankfurt. 

Our Clients

BERTELSMANN SE & CO. KGaA
Thomas Umlauf
, Vice President Corporate IT

Created with Sketch.

 "One year ago we started together with the Bertelsmann University and reportingimpulse the data science capability model journey. Many thanks to Kai and Andreas for the contribution in this. Your team can be proud of what you achieved with your reportingimpulse Academy!"

GOTHAER FINANZHOLDING
Manuel Stiehl
, Data Manager / BI-Architect

Created with Sketch.

"The standards that we have developed with reportingimpulses make 8 out of 10 reports and dashboards better, but above all they make the development of all 10 easier, faster and more economical."

DEUTSCHE BAHN AG
Joachim Stais
, Head of Competence Team Project Controlling, Automation & Digitalization

Created with Sketch.

"For the preparation of our workshops for implementing the Qlik Dashboards, the team works diligently with the reportingimpulse Academy. The How-to-Videos and the solutions to the key tasks in Qlik help us perfectly!"

ARVATO FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS
Dr. Axel Dycke
, CFO

Created with Sketch.

"In preparation for the introduction of Power BI, an international team from our financial divisions passed through the reportingimpulse Academy. This created the basis for the project work. I am delighted with the subsequent results achieved by my employees. We have seen that they have dealt very intensively with the content of Visual Data Analytics e-learning. Convincing collaborative solutions were achieved."

DEUTSCHE TELEKOM AG
Michael Klix, Qlik User Group

Created with Sketch.

"The presentations and training sessions by reportingimpulse inspire with best practices from many companies and small tips and tricks that I can apply directly in practice."

FURTHER REFERENCES:

Created with Sketch.

SYSTEM- & MACHINE CONSTRUCTION: Siemens, Wirtgen, Blohm + Voss, Minimax, Kärcher

FINANCES & INSURANCE: Berliner Sparkasse, Berlin Hyp, Bitmarck, LVM

CONSULTING: Opitz Consulting, ITGAIN, Initions, areto, SDG Consulting, SD & C, RKW BW, BSL

CHEMISTRY & PHARMA: Schülke & Mayr, tesa, Roche, BASF, Lehmann & Voss

AUTOMOTIVE & TRANSPORT: Daimler, BMW, Skoda, Kathrein, ZF Friedrichshafen, Knorr-Bremse, Bosch, Daimler TSS, ÖPNV Akademie, Verkehrsgesellschaft Frankfurt, ADAC

COMMERCE: Vattenfall, E-Plus, Bertelsmann, Depot, Heinemann, GASAG 

Our publications:

Visual Business Analytics

The book "Visual Business Analytics" shows how data can be visualized to become decision-relevant information for the receiver. New, interactive and graphic illustrations help decision-makers to make better and more efficient use of their knowledge and skills in order to generate real value for their company. 

Skilful visualization of reports

The book "Managementberichte gekonnt visualisieren" was published by Haufe Verlag in June 2016. It deals with the topics reporting and business intelligence in companies and concentrates both on the theoretical basics and on concrete application examples of many reportingimpulse customers. 

Tools for the Controller

The book "Reporting and Business Intelligence Tools for the Controller" provides an overview of what a modern controller needs to know about BI. In addition to product manufacturers and well-known companies, consultants provide an insight into how controllers can successfully help organize BI projects. Controllers learn how they can generate value for their companies as business partners. 

Other 

As a team or as individuals, we are preceded by a reputation as writers. We actually have books we've contributed to - either with an article or as editors. Plus a lot of interviews and articles in various trade journals and magazines.

Contact us!

Neue Termine für unsere offenen virtuellen Seminare!

 Team reportingimpulse

Wir verstehen uns als Impulsgeber und Ausbilder, die in kleinen und schnellen Projekten agil Dashboard-Projekte realisieren.

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen bei der Einführung und Erstellung von Dashboards in 5 verschiedenen Phasen. 

Arbeitsphase 1/5

Ausbildung & Training

Wir verfolgen konsequent einen Blended-Ansatz bei der Ausbildung von Mitarbeitern. Das heißt, es ist eine Mischung aus digitalen Inhalten (www.reportingimpulse-academy.com) und Präsenzseminaren.


Die Teilnehmer lernen:

  • Information Design (Darstellung von Diagrammen und Tabellen)
  • Interaktivität & Storytelling (Die Geschichte von der KPI (Kachel) bis zum Detail (Tabelle)
  • Visual Analytics (Explorative Datenanalyse und Erstellung von komplexen Diagrammen)
  • Frontend Schulung (Einstieg in SAC, Power BI, Tableau, Qlik und Board)

Arbeitsphase 2/5

Erstellen eines Dashboard-Konzepts

An einem Tag wird das sogenannte Dashboard-Konzept aufgesetzt. Dies dient dazu Standards für den Bau von Dashboards zu etablieren, die weltweit genutzt werden können und sich toolunabhängig an Best Practices von über 10 Jahren Projekterfahrung orientieren.

Inhalt Dashboard –Konzept (200 Seiten PowerPoint):

  • Gestaltung von Diagramme und Tabellen
  • Einsatz von Farbe & Corporate Design
  • Geeignete und ungeeignete Diagramme
  • Erstellen von KPI,- Monitoring-, Table-, Scorecard-, Portfolio und Visual Analytics Dashboards
  •  Einsatz von Filtern, Drill Downs und visuellen Komponenten

Arbeitsphase 3/5

Paper Prototyping & Dashboard Canvas

Wir erstellen mit dem Kunden ein Paper Prototyping & Dashboard Canvas. Dies gibt Klarheit was mit den Dashboards erreicht werden soll und ist erfolgskritisch für die spätere Umsetzung im Tool. Es ist die Phase, in der das Anforderungsmanagement durchgeführt , Machbarkeit geprüft wird und wir Impulse geben, wie die Dashboards gelingen können.

Arbeitsphase 4/5

Prototyping in SAC, Power BI, Tableau, Qlik und Board

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden in allen gängigen Frontend-Tools und erstellen zusammen mit den Mitarbeitern Dashboards, die danach eingesetzt werden. Auch hier setzen wir wieder auf einen Mix von digital und Präsenz. Neben Toolschulungen gibt es die Möglichkeit digital Hilfe anzufordern, wenn sie gebraucht wird. In Web-Session werden die Probleme von unseren Consultants gelöst und die Ersteller können weiterarbeiten.

Arbeitsphase 5/5

Dashboard-Marketing & Train the Trainer

In der letzten Phase geht es darum, die Dashboards den Empfängern vorzustellen und weitere Mitarbeiter zu enablen das Anforderungsmanagement und den Bau von Dashboards allein zu stemmen. Dafür haben wir ein Train the Trainer Konzept entwickelt, so dass Unternehmen sich selbst ausbilden können. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Empfänger abzuholen und haben verschiedenste Strategien Dashboards in Unternehmen zu etablieren. 

Unser Team

Wir verstehen uns als Impulsgeber und Ausbilder, die in kleinen und schnellen Projekten agil Dashboard-Projekte realisieren.

Andreas Wiener 

Der Buchautor und Dashboardexperte


Andreas hat über 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Erstellen und der Etablierung von Dashboards in Unternehmen. Er hat zahlreiche Bücher und Artikel geschrieben und gehört zu einem der führenden Visualisierungs- und Dashboardexperten in Europa. 

Kai-Uwe Stahl 

Das Gesicht der Online-Academy


Kai ist der Experte, wenn es um die Ausbildung der Mitarbeiter in Unternehmen geht. Sowohl online als auch Präsenz. Er schuf das reportingimpulse Train the Trainer Konzepts und ist der Ersteller des 200-seitigen Dashboard-Konzepts, das zahlreiche Firmen im Einsatz haben. 

Anna Lindt

Die Umsetzerin

Anna ist absolute Expertin, wenn es darum geht Dashboards in SAC, Power BI, Tableau, Qlik oder Board zu bauen. Sie schult Mitarbeiter in der technischen Umsetzung und zeigt viele Tipps und Tricks. Als ehemalige Controllerin versteht sie unsere Kunden und deren Herausforderungen.

Oliver Ulbrich

Das Kommunikationstalent


Oliver ist das Allround Talent von reportingimpulse. Sowohl in der Ausbildung als auch im Erstellen von Konzepten ist er die treibende Kraft. Seine Stärke liegt vor allem im Anforderungsmanagement mit dem Kunden und dem anschließenden Dashboard-Marketing. 

Unsere Events

IMPULSSESSIONS VISUAL DATA ANALYTICS

Information Design, Dashboarding & Visual Analytics


Wenn dich folgende Fragen beschäftigen: 

Wie gestalte ich gute Diagramme und Tabellen?  Wie funktioniert Storytelling in Dashboards?  Wie analysiere ich große Datenmengen?  Wie schaffe ich Standards dafür im Unternehmen?  Wie lerne ich das bzw. meine Mitarbeiter? Welche Tools brauch ich? Wie machen es andere?

BI OR DIE - DER PODCAST

Rund um Analytics, Dashboards & Business Intelligence


Der Podcast richtet sich nicht an Zuhörer, die sich für Excel Nerds halten, die auf ausgedruckte Mappen stehen, für die 1.000.000 Zeilen alles bedeutet oder die Excel als Datenpumpe nutzen. 

Allen Data Geeks, Dashboard Heroes, BI Pros, DataViz Enthusiasts und wahrscheinlich vielen mehr wünschen wir viel Spaß und reserviert euch einmal in der Woche Zeit für uns!

DASHBOARD HEROES

Free Dashboard Training 4 You!


Erlebe an einem Tag wie Du Dashboards gestaltest, die Deinen Empfängern den Atem stocken lassen. Modernes Design, Navigation wie bei Apple und praktische Tipps zur Umsetzung erhältst Du, genauso wie einen Einblick in SAC, Power BI, Tableau, QlikSense und Board. Ja, und das alles wirklich kostenlos. 
Die Tour 2020 ist in Hamburg, Berlin, Köln,  München, Frankfurt. 

Unsere Kunden

BERTELSMANN SE & CO. KGaA
Thomas Umlauf
, Vice President Corporate IT

Created with Sketch.

 "One year ago we started together with the Bertelsmann University and reportingimpulse the data science capability model journey. Many thanks to Kai and Andreas for the contribution in this. Your team can be proud of what you achieved with your reportingimpulse Academy!"

GOTHAER FINANZHOLDING
Manuel Stiehl
, Datenmanger / BI-Architect

Created with Sketch.

"Die Standards, die wir mit reportingimpulse entwickelt haben, machen 8 von 10 Berichten und Dashboards besser, aber vor allem machen sie die Entwicklung von allen 10 einfacher, schneller und ökonomischer."

DEUTSCHE BAHN AG
Joachim Stais
, Leiter Kompetenzteams Projektcontrolling, Automatisierung & Digitalisierung

Created with Sketch.

Für die Vorbereitung unserer Workshops zur Umsetzung der Qlik Dashboards arbeitet das Team ganz fleißig mit der reportingimpulse Academy. Die How-to-Videos und die Lösungen der Leitaufgaben in Qlik helfen uns dabei perfekt!

ARVATO FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS
Dr. Axel Dycke
, CFO

Created with Sketch.

Zur Vorbereitung der Einführung von Power BI hat ein internationales Team aus unseren Finanzbereichen die reportingimpulse Academy durchlaufen. Das hat die Grundlage für die Projektarbeit geschaffen. Von den anschließend erzielten Ergebnissen meiner Mitarbeiter bin ich begeistert. Wir haben gesehen, dass sie sich sehr intensiv mit den Inhalten des Visual Data Analytics e-Learnings auseinandergesetzt haben. Überzeugende gemeinsame Lösungen waren das Resultat.

DEUTSCHE TELEKOM AG
Michael Klix, Qlik User Group

Created with Sketch.

"Die Vorträge und Trainings von reportingimpulse liefern Inspiration durch Best Practices aus vielen Unternehmen und immer wieder kleine Tipps & Tricks, die ich direkt in der Praxis anwenden kann."

WEITERE REFERENZEN

Created with Sketch.

ANLAGEN- & MASCHINENBAU: Siemens, Wirtgen, Blohm + Voss, Minimax, Kärcher

FINANZEN & VERSICHERUNG: Berliner Sparkasse, Berlin Hyp, Bitmarck, LVM

BERATUNG: Opitz Consulting, ITGAIN, Initions, areto, SDG Consulting, SD & C, RKW BW, BSL

CHEMIE & PHARMA: Schülke & Mayr, tesa, Roche, BASF, Lehmann & Voss

AUTOMOBIL & TRANSPORT: Daimler, BMW, Skoda, Kathrein, ZF Friedrichshafen, Knorr-Bremse, Bosch, Daimler TSS, ÖPNV Akademie, Verkehrsgesellschaft Frankfurt, ADAC

HANDEL: Vattenfall, E-Plus, Bertelsmann, Depot, Heinemann, GASAG 

Unsere Publikationen

Visual Business Analytics

Das Buch "Visual Business Analytics" zeigt den Weg auf, wie aus Daten mittels Visualisierung entscheidungsrelevante Informationen für den Empfänger werden. Neue, interaktive und grafische Darstellungen tragen dazu bei, dass Entscheider ihr Wissen und ihre Fähigkeiten besser nutzen können, um einen echten Mehrwert für ihr Unternehmen zu generieren. 

Berichte gekonnt visualisieren

Das Buch “Managementberichte gekonnt visualisieren” ist im Juni 2016 im Haufe Verlag erscheinen. Es behandelt die Themen Reporting und Business Intelligence in Unternehmen und konzentriert sich sowohl auf die theoretischen Grundlagen als auch auf konkrete Anwendungsbeispiele zahlreicher Kunden von reportingimpulse. 

Werkzeuge für den Controller

Das Buch "Reporting- und Business-Intelligence-Werkzeuge für den Controller" gibt einen Überblick darüber, was ein moderner Controller über BI wissen muss. Neben Produktherstellern, namhaften Unternehmen geben Beratungen einen Einblick wie Controller BI-Projekte erfolgreich mitgestalten können. Controller erfahren wie sie als Business Partner Mehrwerte für ihr Unternehmen generieren können. 

Weitere 

Uns eilt als Team oder als Einzelne ein Ruf als Schreiberlinge voraus. Wir haben tatsächlich Bücher, an denen wir mitgewirkt haben - entweder mit einem Artikel oder als Herausgeber. Dazu eine Menge an Interviews und Artikeln in diversen Fachzeitschriften und Magazinen.

Kontaktiert uns!